Rainy Day Activity: Making Secret Special Boxes

Bumbles of Rice

20140318-224206.jpg

Don’t worry, I’m not about to take on the craft bloggers, I am far from crafty or handy, but here’s an idea that worked well in this house a few weeks ago that I thought I’d share.

I’d love to take credit for the idea it, but it’s 100% Ciarán. Or somewhere that he stole the idea from, possibly the TV. It kept us busy for an entire rainy Saturday afternoon though so I thought I’d share it for the inevitable wet days that we will have to entertain the smallies.

The boys have a tendency to start what they calls “collections”. These can be of stones, pinecones, leaves, bottlecaps, twigs, anything really, there are little nappy bags full of them in my car, and my boot is full of sticks, you can’t walk in a wood without a stick in your hand.

The more likely I am to declare…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

